RSS

Shit I’m Thankful For: Day 1

24 Jul

So there’s this thing going around on Facebook.  Ok maybe not ALL of Facebook.  But its been making its way through my friends list like a nasty case of Herpes.  I’ve been fortunate enough to dodge this cold sore-covered social whore for some time, but now she’s cornered me like a fucking rat in some kind of horrible, happy cage.  Anyway I decided to blog all this emotional vomit because I’ve been meaning to start blogging again and this seems like as good a subject as any.  So thank you very fucking much, Marnie.  Now, without further ado and only mild bitching and moaning, heres the first day of Shit I’m Thankful For.

dramatic-pause-300x268

1.  Theres a poem written by some unknown asshole.  The first line says “People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime.”  So thats what I’m thankful for.  Not the poem.  Or the unknown asshole.  I’m thankful for all the people that have passed through my clusterfuck of a life.  People that have passed through like a fart in the wind.  People that have lingered, like a fart in the shower.  And people that are still here.  Like a…I don’t know.  I don’t have a fart related analogy for this.  Like a fart that turns out to be a shart?  Yeah.  Thats what my friends are.  Sharts.  I’m fucking awesome at expressing emotions and shit, hey?  But I digress.  I’ve met hundreds of people in my life and I’m thankful for each one of them.  Even the ones that turned out to cause more pain and trouble than anything else. But for all the others, the people that have helped me, taught me, supported me.  I’m thankful as fuck for you guys and dolls.  For the ones that let me get mad.  The ones that let me cry.  Yeah I cry sometimes.

paddy-wanna-fight-about-it-meme-generator-big-whoop-you-wanna-fight-bout-it-e31287

For the ones that let me be goofy or let me pretend to be a 65 year old Jewish woman.  I’m so incredibly thankful for every one of you.  You probably don’t know it, but at some point you’ve probably impacted my life in a big way.  Bigger than you could possibly know.  So thank you.  From the bottom of my over-worked, artery clogged heart.  I love you motherfathers.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 24, 2014 in Random

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Shit I’m Thankful For: Day 1

  1. Marnie

    July 24, 2014 at 11:40 am

    Lol, you’re very welcome Pat!! It’s hard to write out your feelings but when you do it gets the hamster to spin the wheel a bit 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
